Point and Click

I’ve been poking at this for a while, but I finally got dynamic loading sorted out so it actually sort of looks like something and I can show that something to people and they will understand what they are seeing! I started with the intention of splitting all the assets into their own files for manageability and I wasn’t about to compromise that for the sake of pushing out a video sooner.

Made almost entirely in Blender I sculpted the character in Sculptris but then modeled, skinned, textured, and animated the game-res version inside Blender. The game itself runs in the Blender Game Engine, yadda yadda yadda.

Still working on smoothing out animations (right now there’s no turning animation at all, it just jumps right to walking forward) Definitely got a ways to go (the bulk of the work will be making assets), but so far what’s there is pretty solid. The player can click where they want to walk (if they can’t walk there the cursor changes), the character paths to that location. If there is something that can be examined, the cursor changes to an eye and the player can click on that and text will show. I’m in the process of adding actual interactions with objects. What more could a person possibly want in a game?

One thought on “Point and Click

  1. Reblogged this on SIMKOSAL សម្រាប់គណិតវិទ្យាសិស្សពូកែ and commented:
    Point and Click

    I’ve been poking at this for a while, but I finally got dynamic loading sorted out so it actually sort of looks like something and I can show that something to people and they will understand what they are seeing! 184 more words

    11 minutes ago on Liam Richardson龜

    Point and Click

    I’ve been poking at this for a while, but I finally got dynamic loading sorted out so it actually sort of looks like something and I can show that something to people and they will understand what they are seeing! 184 more words

    11 minutes ago on Liam Richardson龜

    Point and Click
    I’ve been poking at this for a while, but I finally got dynamic loading sorted out so it actually sort of looks like something and I can show that something to people and they will understand what they are seeing! 184 more words

Let me know what you think!

