Zombie Progress

For the past week or so I’ve  been spending most of my time in the good ol’ Blender Game Engine making the framework for a game that will take me, by way of the current halloweeny mini-project, back to the sky islands project. In the meantime, I’ve modeled, rigged, and unwrapped the in-game zombie boy (5270 triangles), and baked across the normals (1024px square normal map). The next step is to give him some asymmetry in the model (such as the poof of hair on his right) and then paint up some textures.

I may knock in an extra faceloop or two on the shoulders, too, they’re looking a little rough.

Let me know what you think!

