Recovering

I’ve been pretty sick for a while (well okay, I’ve been on antibiotics for a while but the side effects are that I feel pretty sick even though I’m not sick any more)

anyway it’s been hard to do much of anything,  but I’ve been doing art when I can anyways. Here’s some stuff I’ve been working on: the idea is at the end I will have designs for what would be a level from a game; that means a setting, fully realized with interior and exterior locations, characters, props, ambient creatures, and so on. Once I’ve finished all the concepts I will make all the models and textures for said scene. Right now for the most part I’m at the rough idea creation stage, hence the loose sketches. The concept here being that you play a woman who’s stranded in a surreal desert-type place, with some out of place elements. You have a companion with you who is vital to survival, but is also basically a time bomb that, if triggered, will turn into a psychotic robot and kill you. The game would be a point-and-click adventure style game, with emphasis on not punishing experimentation (if you mess up and, say, trigger the companion’s transformation, the game will then go back to before your mistake).

Apologies for the image quality, I don’t currently have access to a scanner.

Let me know what you think!

