So I had a 3d model printed…

A week and change ago I ordered a 3d print of the bat guy model, because I was curious how it would come out. The print is in, and here it is!

 

Dang good detail (especially considering it’s about 2.5 inches from fingertip to fingertip) decently durable (enough so that I’m not worried about it sitting on my desk, at least) All in all, a success!

 

For the curious, you can print yourself the model via this site, with your choice of materials. I used white strong & flexible. If you’re in the US I recommend switching the currency to $

One thought on “So I had a 3d model printed…

  1. You should definitely get into light rendering if you like 3d models. There was a concert in japan that aired a year ago, pretty soon their going to sell hologram art.

Let me know what you think!

